Poster Price of 2,250 Euro for the three best scientific posters.

The poster award presentation is one of the traditional highlights of the conference „Advanced Battery Power“ which was held in Aachen/Germany this year. The ceremony was hosted by Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer and Dr. Gerhard Hörpel on behalf of Prof. Dr. Martin Winter this year.
The first prize came with a purse of 1.000 Euros and was won by Lea Sophie Kremer of the ZSW in Ulm for her work on „Microstructural improvements in ultra-thick NMC 622 cathodes for high energy Li-ion batteries“.
Matthias Keupers of the ISEA (RWTH Aachen) was presented with the secoand prize and 750 Euros for his poster on „Algorithm for Online EIS Measurements and Parameter Estimation“.
The third prize worth 500 Euros went to Aleksei Kolesnikov of the MEET (WWU Münster) for the poster “Chemical modification of lithium powder electrodes for higher capacity utilization in LMB´s”.
Every year the poster price is donated by the Haus der Technik in Essen.
Congratulations to all the winners!°

Battery Power Conference, April 2-4, 2019 in Aachen/Germany

Leave a Reply